Library Advisory Board


Pursuant to Texas Local Government Code Chapter 323, the county library is under the general supervision of the commissioners' court. The Library Advisory Board serves at the pleasure of the commissioners' court to advise the commissioners' court on the needs of the library and to serve as a liaison between the community, the commissioners' Court, and the county librarian.

Hood County Library Advisory Board Members:

Joel Back, Chair

John Douglas Penny

Dr. Harold Granek

Rose Simpson

Dr. Deborah Sagan

Mary Biggerstaff

Kay Crain

Sherry Johnson

Melanie Graft

Lisa Koiner

Judy Gladden

Library Advisory Board By-Laws

Click here for LAB By-Laws