Development Commission


The Hood County Commissioners’ Court created a five member Development Commission to assist in the implementation and enforcement of the Development Permit Regulations adopted in accordance with the authority established under Chapter 231, Subchapter K, of the Texas Local Government Code, and by order of the Commissioners’ Court. The Commission consists of five members, a Chairperson and four members, who represent each county precinct and are residents of Hood County. The Commission is tasked with reviewing proposed development in Hood County and making a recommendation to Commissioners’ Court as to its conformance with applicable regulations.

The Development Commission conducts a public meeting (on an as needed basis) on the fourth Wednesday of each month in the Hood County Annex 1 meeting room, located at 1410 West Pearl Street, Granbury, Texas.


SHANE FLIPPIN (Place 1) Reappointed Commissioners' Court 1/23/17
Term: January 2017-December 2018

WALLY HERZOG (Place 2) Appointed Commissioners' Court 1/26/16
Term: January 2016-December 2017

JOHN C. CAMPBELL (Place 3) Reappointed Commissioners' Court 1/23/17
Term: January 2017-December 2018 

MIKE McKEAN (Place 4) Appointed Commissioners' Court 01/26/16
Term: January 2016-December 2017

The Development Commission Members may be contacted through the Development and Compliance Office (817-579-3304) Monday - Friday, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.